RSS The Daily Climb-Daily Posting Of Relevant Content

RSS BeforeItsNews Feed

RSS The Economic Collapse

RSS Zero Hedge Feed

RSS Confounded Interest Feed

RSS The Pete Morin Blog Feed

RSS Evil of indifference Feed

RSS The Thinker Feed

RSS Modeled Behavior Feed

RSS Politics and Computers Feed

RSS BlackListedNews Feed

RSS CRISISBOOM Feed

RSS Franke Schein Survival Feed

RSS Homelessness In Savannah Feed

RSS Ye Olde Soapbox Feed

RSS The Daily Bail Feed

RSS Chaos Sweeps Away …. Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 186 other followers

Archives

Purpose Driven Defects: Separate But Equal


Purpose Driven Defects: Separate But Equal

    I have always maintained that the 14th Amendment didn’t free any slaves. It really placed everyone under bondage to the Federal corporation. Here is proof, displayed in the Longmont, ( CO ) Municipal Court, yesterday. I was there to answer to charges of Prohibited Camping and Littering. As I shall demonstrate, some people are in actual practice and outcome, more equal than others.
     In the case before mine, a young man changed the details in his testimony during subsequent questioning. In summation, the City Prosecutor stated that the defendant lied during his testimony, and for that reason, should be found Guilty. He was.
     In my case, the police officer stated that I told him that I had stayed overnight at the location of the  violation. Upon my questioning, I asked the following questions:
     George : “What was the first question that you asked me, when you approached me?”
     Officer: “I don’t recall”
     George: “Did you ask me anything about my situation?”
     Officer: “I don’t recall.”
This is interesting. Two straight questions, and this police officer whiffed on both of them. We continue.
     George: “Did I not tell you that I was homeless?”
    Officer: “Yes, you did.”
     George: “Then, I did not tell you that I stayed overnight at that location, in those words. Is that correct?”
     Officer: “That is correct.”
     This is getting fascinating. In the prior trial, the defendant was penalized with loss of credibility for changing his testimony. Yet in my case, this police officer enters a fabricated falsehood in testimony, and admits that he testified to a specific statement that, in reality had not been spoken. This is the same discrepancy that got the defendant in the previous trial, convicted. Yet, at the end of my trial, this police officer’s credibility is not damaged or diminished. The Judge described him as a “fine, upstanding police officer.”
     This is clearly unequal application of the rules of evidence. It certainly is unequal application of the consequences of perjury. This is the central issue of this case.
     At one point in my trial, the City   Prosecutor faulted me for not volunteering information to the police officer, at the time of the citation. I asked the police officer:
     “Was I under obligation to volunteer information at the time of the incident?”
    I asked the officer, not the prosecutor. The prosecutor interrupted before the officer could answer. He acknowledged that I did have the right to remain silent. Yet,  this “right” was described as a negative in summation, against me. Again, some people are more equal than others.
   The most interesting genocide aspect of the trial was that I made my case for the reason that I felt intimidated in that situation. When I related the details of what happened in WWII to people with my family names, the prosecutor was so fixated on the police officer not being a Nazi, that he would not hear my words. I was not allowed to finish my statement. The judge ordered me back to my seat. This is an important moment in the precedent set in this courtroom. If I had been allowed to finish my statement, this would have been a critically important point.
     A police officer does not have to be a Nazi or wear any of the uniform details of a Nazi, to intimidate. Furthermore, no aggressive or threatening behavior is required for intimidation. All that is required is that the officer have the power ( weaponry) and opportunity to assault someone, without witnesses present who could dispute the officer’s account of the incident. The prosecutor’s behavior was fascinating. His reasoning is why he won’t have the slightest twinge of conscience, when he is “just following orders”. Corporatism has taken on many forms, over the years. The present Corporate Oligarchy is just a more refined, updated version of the same old Fascism.
     The implications of such cases as mine will become more apparent as time goes on. We can not allow judges and prosecutors to create a safe environment for police brutality and civil rights violations. If cases against displaced, disenfranchised and dispossessed people are dismissed. convictions overturned, and a few public officials serve jail time for the misconduct described in this article, I will have done my civic duty.


Leave a Reply

